About

A place to let out my thoughts and views about everything around me and what i enjoy doing.

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

Converting to Islam

Ok..so I was on twitter and suddenly I saw a tweet saying that Mark Zuckerberg has coverted to Islam. So thinking it was true, I typed on my tweet box but nvr had the urge to click tweet suddenly. I was thinking, I have to check this out first. So I went online and definitely saw that it's not true.

I'm just glad I didn't post the tweet cause you think its true and hoping for it, but its not. So I'm not really dissapointed as I thought as much that this is something to take too seriously. It's the web!

So, just thought I shared my opinion....

Thursday, November 10, 2011

So much has happened..

Well, it's been a while since I last updated..
so, quite a few things has happened...
I started my first paid job! hahaha.nvr knew this would come so soon. It was boring at first, as I had nothing much to do. Being a research assistant can be boring when your lecturer doesn't come in for 2 weeks! so I practically watched movies and shows. "makan gaji buta" as my family and friends call it, although I wouldn't like to look at it that way..hahaha, plus I did do some work like looking for journals.

apart from that classes as a master student started. so it's quite a different atmosphere compared to the degree class (as it should!). I have 2 classes but only 1 stands out differently as there are less than 20 people in a class. 0.o
so it's quite a focused class and lecturers tend to remember who u are and what's ur name AND ask u questions. -.-

well, apart from classes everything has been going on well, but my pay sucks as I start in Oct but only get my pay at the end of Nov. seriously? not fair as I have SO MANY things to buy, and they are needs, not wants. (applying what I have learnt) hahahaha

so right now, all I can do is wait for it and spend most of my first pay on stuffs that I need not want. ;)

owh yeah, the 'jerk' person? been very nice lately and found out that this person wasn't actually mad at me.feel so stupid now. -.- should have known it was all in my head (as usual). O.o

so yeah, that's about it and currently obsessed with Twitter! =D

Monday, October 10, 2011

never knew...

who knew that more than 10 yrs later, everything between a person can change so dramatically.
suddenly, i feel so lonely, even with so many around me....
had i made a mistake? am i that bad of a person to be around with?
maybe i am i guess....not fun enough, not open enough to be around people who i used to spend everyday with...
it really bugs me.....hate moments like these when i feel down and empty....
i just want this feeling to go away, but it's so difficult to stop..
and it only keeps getting worst every time...

so now i'm only praying for the best...

=(

Monday, September 19, 2011

A new step

so fast 3 years have passed by...and so many things and situations have i faced..
so many good memories....not too many bad ones...
how i wish i could have enjoyed it more....

but i can't...so now here's a new step...and also a new beginning..
the first day of classes as a post-grad student can be really scary...i don't know about other people, but i'm pretty sure i was nervous...

anyhow..i'm glad everything went by ok....lots of responsibilities though..
everything that happens will be a result of my consequences..
that's a huge responsibility for me...but i can only pray that i can manage it...

also, getting an R.A job is a relief for me..as it helps to reduce my parent's burden..and i can also help them out...

so all i can do now is to face life with only happiness and take any challenges that may come my way....


Tuesday, August 23, 2011

why the sudden jerk attitude?

so today i was thinking about this friend i used to be quite close to...
we were good friends....this was during school...right before this friend graduated....something about our friendship changed....no more talking....just awkward moments...

till this day i have no idea what happened....did i make a mistake? did something happen?..
so many questions...left unanswered.....

we can pass each other....with not even a nod or a smile.....i just find it strange....
i guess maybe i may have made a mistake...but i can't apologize....cause my ego (yup...)..is telling me..."u have no idea what u have done...so why bother apologizing??"..

well i guess my ego is pretty strong la...

owh well...i guess he's the jerk...no apparent reason...with no confrontation....i can't say anymore..
what is...will be...

Monday, August 22, 2011

A new beginning....

well... today i was finally done with my registration as a graduate student in UPM...

boy was it tiring....at least 3 1/2 hrs of waiting and waiting and waiting (u get the point)...

anywayz....i'm just so glad that it's done and settled....

apart from that, i also can't wait to start the new semester....but also a little scared as to what i will be facing.....it will definitely be more difficult than a degree level (obviously)....i just hope i can cope and manage...

it's funny how at first i could have only see myself working after my degree...never would have thought that i would continue on with my studies....who knew? well i guess not even me...

i guess the 3 years in my degree life were very short....time flew so quickly....i just felt that i still haven't got enough of studying.....the life is so much simpler...(not so much la..)...better than working i suppose where almost everyday is the same routine....

anywayz,...i hope all goes well..

12th September 2011...the journey begins...hahahaha

Saturday, August 20, 2011

Ramadhan 2011

wow...it's been nearly a year since my last post....
i've been so busy with uni, final year paper project....and finally I'm done with my degree..
how quickly 3 years have gone by...so many ups and downs...friendships gone stronger over time...

now Ramadhan has arrived, and it's one of the Ramadhan that i looked forward to...normally its Raya that seems more important...I guess time has changed me and what I look forward to..
plus I've been so busy...especially helping out with my dad and his business..

it started out good...then it was a bit disturbing and finally we changed the menu to Nasi Arab...and everything became better....business is better....

It started out really tiring....as we have no extra help anymore...just my dad, my mom and me...but Alhamdulillah...after a few days...we got used to it....waking up early is no biggie anymore...

another thing that is different is that I am not fasting at uni...so there is no break-fasting with my friends....how i missed going out for buka puasa...and also break-fasting in other people's room....at least 5 or 6 of us crammed in one room...yet it was one of the best time in my uni life during Ramadhan...

so now it's already been 20 days exactly since we started fasting....and everything has been great Alhamdulillah...I hope this year's Raya will be fun....and rewarding...hehehe...

also I hope to meet my friends.....u guys know who you are...

thats all for now...